FitnessLifeMag.com

Ingredient analysis

Advanced Mitochondrial Formula Ingredients: All 11 Listed

Disclosure: FitnessLifeMag may earn a commission when you buy through our links.

Advanced Mitochondrial Formula lists eleven ingredients with individual amounts in its online label. This page compares selected quantities with human research and discusses questions for a clinician; the main review covers the full buying decision.

11 listed ingredients2 capsules per serving30 servingsLabel transparency
Bottle of Advanced Mitochondrial Formula capsules displayed against a plain transparent background
Seller-provided product artwork.
Check Official Advanced Mitochondrial Formula Discount & Availability →Backed by the 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee; seller return terms apply.
Label itemRoleAmountPanel detailBuyer question
NiacinamideVitamin or mineral200 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Discuss combined supplemental intake with a clinician.
Magnesium (magnesium malate)Vitamin or mineral45 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
Curcumin extract (95% curcuminoids)Listed active ingredient180 mgThe extract is listed as 95% curcuminoids.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
Black pepper extract (Piper longum, BioPerine)Listed active ingredient10 mgThe label states extract weight; it is not the amount of pure piperine.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
Quercetin dihydrateListed active ingredient65 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
Acetyl L-carnitineListed active ingredient190 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
Coenzyme Q10Listed active ingredient50 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
R-alpha lipoic acidListed active ingredient50 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
D-riboseListed active ingredient250 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
Trans-resveratrol (Polygonum cuspidatum extract)Listed active ingredient25 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.Check the bottle and relevant human evidence.
PQQ disodium saltListed active ingredient5 mgThe source panel specifies the amount per two capsules.A study of a different 20 mg/day regimen did not show an aerobic advantage.
HPMC capsuleInactive / shellNot quantifiedListed among other ingredients.Discuss relevant sensitivities with the seller or a clinician.
Cellulose, silica, calcium stearateOther ingredientsNot quantifiedThese are listed as other ingredients.Specific allergen and manufacturing details require separate confirmation.

Are the Ingredients in a Proprietary Blend?

The inspected online panel lists individual amounts rather than one concealed blend total. For example, the panel specifies 50 mg CoQ10 and 5 mg PQQ per serving. Those numbers allow a direct label-to-study comparison, but they do not establish absorption, a minimum effective dose or the effects of the complete combination.

Supplement Facts panel listing serving size and individual nutrients in Advanced Mitochondrial Formula
Seller-hosted Supplement Facts artwork.

The seller-hosted artwork is not a physical inspection of the bottle a buyer will receive. Compare the actual package with the current product page before use, and ask the seller about any discrepancies.

How Do Selected Ingredients Compare With Studies?

Research on a single ingredient can help frame a question without proving the finished formula works. The right comparison includes preparation, dose, participants, duration and outcome. Three studies below illustrate why a number from a trial cannot be converted directly into a prediction about this particular eleven-ingredient product.

IngredientPanel per servingStudy interventionInterpretation
Coenzyme Q1050 mg200 mg CoQ10 plus 20 mg NADH daily for eight weeks in an ME/CFS trial; 207 were randomized and 144 completed the protocol. Castro-Marrero et al. (2021) [PMID: 34444817] [1]The trial used a different combination and population.
PQQ disodium salt5 mg20 mg/day PQQ vs placebo during six weeks of training in 23 men. Hwang et al. (2020) [PMID: 31860387] [2]No between-group aerobic-performance benefit; a protein marker increased.
Quercetin dihydrate65 mg1,000 mg quercetin daily for two weeks versus placebo in 26 untrained young men. Nieman et al. (2010) [PMID: 19927026] [6]Small treadmill performance difference; mitochondrial markers did not significantly increase. The study did not test this formula.

Hwang et al. (2020) reported a difference in a mitochondrial-related protein marker, not an established performance benefit in the tested group. The fourfold amount difference is arithmetic, not a measure of relative effectiveness. Hwang et al. (2020) [PMID: 31860387] [2]

Other Ingredients and Sensitivities

The panel lists HPMC capsule, cellulose, silica and calcium stearate as other ingredients. These entries describe components in the seller-hosted artwork but do not independently establish a complete allergen, cross-contact or manufacturing assessment. People with a relevant sensitivity should ask the seller or a healthcare professional about the actual product.

Keep a record of the label version, and do not infer that a formula is suitable for every allergy or dietary requirement simply because the main ingredient list is visible.

Try Advanced Mitochondrial Formula Risk-Free With the 90-Day Guarantee →Financial protection is subject to seller terms and return costs, not guaranteed results or medical safety.

Questions for Your Healthcare Professional

Take the full label and a list of your medicines and other supplements to the discussion. The panel lists 200 mg niacinamide, 180 mg standardized curcumin extract and 10 mg black pepper extract. These details can matter when considering overall supplement intake, medication interactions and whether this combination is appropriate for you.

  • Does the niacinamide overlap with B3 in other products I take?
  • Could CoQ10 affect my warfarin, insulin or cancer treatment?
  • Do my liver history, pregnancy or breastfeeding change whether curcumin supplements are appropriate?
  • Should ongoing fatigue be evaluated for other causes before adding a supplement?

NIH’s 35 mg adult upper limit for supplemental niacin applies to both nicotinic acid and niacinamide, although it is based on nicotinic-acid flushing. Exceeding it does not itself prove harm; it is a useful discussion point about total intake. [3]

NCCIH notes possible CoQ10 interactions with warfarin, insulin and some cancer treatments. Some high-bioavailability curcumin products have been linked to liver injury, but the rate for this particular formula is not established. [4] [5]

Ingredients FAQs

The label can answer what is listed, but not every question about individual response. These answers distinguish the inspected artwork from clinical studies and preserve the limits of comparing products. If a label changes or you have a relevant health concern, rely on the current package and individualized professional advice.

Does the label show the dose of every listed active?
The inspected artwork gives an amount for each of its eleven listed entries, including vitamins, minerals and extracts. It does not disclose amounts for the other ingredients. Recheck the actual bottle because label versions can change.
Does 5 mg of PQQ mean the formula will not work?
A different trial used 20 mg daily and did not show a between-group improvement in aerobic performance, although it reported a protein-marker difference. The number alone cannot establish whether the complete product works or does not work.
Is BioPerine the same amount as pure piperine?
The inspected panel lists 10 mg of black pepper extract and identifies BioPerine. An extract amount should not automatically be treated as an equal amount of an isolated compound; the panel shown does not specify that calculation.
How much CoQ10 is in a serving?
The online panel lists 50 mg coenzyme Q10 in the two-capsule serving. One inspected clinical study used 200 mg CoQ10 together with NADH in a different population, so it is not a direct test of this formula.
What should I know about the niacinamide amount?
The panel lists 200 mg per serving. NIH’s adult upper limit for supplemental niacin is 35 mg and applies to niacinamide as well, but the limit is based on nicotinic-acid flushing. Ask a clinician about your total supplemental intake.

Ingredient Takeaway

The inspected panel makes the individual serving amounts visible. That supports a more specific discussion of ingredients than an undisclosed blend would, while research in other populations and combinations remains indirect. Compare the label with your own health circumstances and discuss potential interactions before use.

Disclosure: FitnessLifeMag may receive a commission if you purchase through a commercial link.

Explore the Research Series

About Biraj Health Care

Biraj Health Care is the editorial identity of Biraj K., M.Ed. in Health Education. This is a document-based examination of the published label and cited sources, not a claim of personal product testing or medical review. Methodology and sources policy.

References

  1. Castro-Marrero et al. (2021), PMID 34444817
  2. Hwang et al. (2020), PMID 31860387
  3. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Niacin
  4. NCCIH, Coenzyme Q10
  5. NCCIH, Turmeric
  6. Nieman et al. (2010), quercetin and treadmill performance, PMID 19927026

Affiliate disclosure: FitnessLifeMag may receive a commission from qualifying purchases. This educational content is not medical advice.

Scroll to Top